Kids Table

For the past month I’ve been working on a short comedy sketch about a group of desi cousins arguing at the kids table. The writing process, pre-production, rehearsals, shooting and post all happened at my kitchen table. The process was grueling and exhilarating, and showed me that despite how far I’ve come as a filmmaker in the past year, I have way more to learn.

Things I’m proud of:

  • casting actors who were able to portray a convincing and realistic family in only two weeks
  • a crew that approached the limited resources and challenges of the production with gusto and determination
  • a cast and crew led by people of color
  • a finished film that makes me laugh everytime I see it.

Enjoy!

Leave a Reply

